« School, College, University Forum

Starting University

hi!

I'm starting university this year and just looking for some friends :)
Uni seems like a huge step away from high school and because of covid restrictions I can't go out and meet people (not that I would've anyway...). 
I feel kind of guilty for using covid as an excuse for not socializing because I really don't talk to people a lot!
How is your university life?
I live in Australia and this year most of my classes will be online with some labs on campus, maybe once or twice a week. 
Would love to hear from other students starting uni this year! 
Hopefully it won't seem as scary with some virtual company.

Report Topic

17 Replies

Sort Replies:

Reply by Kylie

posted

Hi I'm starting college too! I'm studying to be a rad tech, hopefully with x-ray machines, but we'll see. I'm currently in my first term as of now and I'm hoping it all goes well!!

Report Reply

Reply by Lithobius Forficatus

posted
updated

aw hi, im starting uni this year as well. wishin you best luck (-;

Report Reply

Reply by Nyx Varlett

posted

I’m from the US, specifically New England and the place I go to offers both online and in person but strict covid rules, regardless it’s nice to be in person I learn so much better, but hopefully even online you’ll meet new people:)

Report Reply

Reply by BudderPecan

posted
updated

I'm another US student going to start this year. (hopefully, if things go well)
I may end up online as well, hopefully we both can make some friends this year.

Report Reply

Reply by Diane Sawyer

posted
updated

That great, I am college last year student and always try to help new commers because most of them usually confuse and I prefer them https://paytotakemyclassonline.com/can-i-pay-someone-to-do-my-online-math-class/ I got much help from there in my studies. 

Report Reply

Reply by Dustin Phelpswer

posted
updated