« School, College, University Forum

Should I shift? BSA to BSBA Financial Management; also need career advice

Hello everyone, I'm in need of advice.

So a little bit about me;

I'm currently studying accounting and after 2 years of studying, I realized I can't take this anymore and want to shift course. My passion really lies in the arts and humanities, and while I do love business, accounting just isn't for me and I should have fought my parents about taking a course I'd actually enjoy or have a talent for

I've had to retake my subjects twice in a row already and deep down, I always knew it wouldn't work out because accounting something that really requires focus and discipline, and I have adhd and BD lmaooooo which I dont get meds for because a lot of the people here (including my parents) still dont believe in mental health and I literally had to see a therapist on my own and pay for my own meds but I'm broke now and have to prioritize having money for lunch so yeah haha

Forgor to mention im filipino and im studying in one of the big 4 universities here which means tuition is ridiculously expensive and we're lower middle class shjbghsgh which makes me feel really guilty because my parents really wanted to put me in an expensive ass school for the purpose of seeing me graduate in accounting

I'm planning on shifting to financial management because I've been told its similar to accounting but not as stressful and would actually give me an opportunity to be able to grow in my interests more, develop my preexisting skills and give me more time so I can learn new ones;