« Back to the Oh, The Horror! Forum

Halloween Kills

Did you catch Halloween Kills? What did you think?

The YouTube channel that I am an admin and co-host on (Fandom Empire) has been covering the film for the past couple of years, so I was obviously REALLY looking forward to it for quite some time. The film seems to have proven extremely divisive to the Halloween fandom. While I personally really enjoyed the movie, I won't go out of my way to fluff elements of hte film that "didn't do it for me". It certainly isn't perfect, but I do think that it will sit somewhere in my top 5 of the franchise, whenever I get around to ranking all of the films again.

Report Topic

16 Replies

Sort Replies:

Reply by olive <3

posted

i watched it opening night, and i honestly thought it was a solid 8 out of 10. one of the few things preventing me from giving it a solid 10 out of 10 is the lack of laurie strode content in the film. but the kills were creative and entertaining, so i really dont think it deserves the hate it is getting. 

Report Reply

Reply by moron

posted

My first watch I thought it was terrible, and my second watch I thought it was terrible, but really enjoyed it. I consider it a camp classic now. 

Report Reply

Reply by Brenda

posted

I enjoyed it. I wasn't thrilled they were continuing as I thought the last movie was a good ending to it, I got more into it than I expected. 

Report Reply

Reply by Whykhiya

posted