« Back to the divination & magick Forum

✨What type of divination do you use and why?πŸ•―οΈ

I'm curious as to what the members of this group use for divination. Currently, I'm studying the use of runes, osteomancy, and a pendulum board. My use of runes are a cultural choice. I also happen to know that the ancient cultures I'm genetically tied to likely used bones in divination as well (lots did in different ways, anyway). I've been using pendulums most of my life, though. I just happen to have my first board this year. It's nice. Β 

Anyone else care to share your divinatory practices? ✨ 

β™“β™“β™ˆβ¬†οΈ 𝓑𝓻𝓲𝓽𝓽π“ͺ𝓷𝔂 β˜ΏοΈβ™“β™€οΈβ™“β™‚οΈβ™’

Report Topic

17 Replies

Sort Replies:

Reply by psycho

posted
updated

Hiii! I practice divination with tarot cards mainly :).Β  idk I just feel called to use tarot

Report Reply

Reply by s <3

posted

tarot and dreams!

Report Reply

Reply by blackfire

posted

currently im using tarot because i just felt like it, but ive really been wanting to get into divination with runes !

Report Reply

Reply by snackFanatic

posted

My fav types of divination are cartomancy and tasseography.Β 

Report Reply

Reply by jahzlyn

posted

Β I use tarot cards, a pendulum, dreams, and signs such as the weather, animals, etc.

Report Reply

Reply by β˜†Solβ˜†

posted

I mainly use cartomancy. Not just tarot, but also playing cards, oracle cards, etc. I also use dice and runes!

Report Reply

Reply by lottie !

posted

I use a range,

Dreams are a major one for me, I have very vivid dreams and remember them very well.
Tea leaf readings are very calming and fun, I enjoy them.
Tarot is good for details and needing advice.
Pendulums are one of my favourites, I use them and they give me great accuracy.Β 

I think they're all great options

Report Reply

Reply by Sundance

posted

Stitchomancy, it's like bibliomancy but notΒ  churchy

Report Reply