« Web, HTML, Tech Forum

VIDEOS !? How do I add them to my profile ?

I’d love to add a video of my fav song to my page, how do I do it ?

Report Topic

9 Replies

Sort Replies:

Reply by Cole

posted
updated

I am still learning but I know this one.

If it's on YouTube you go on the 'Share' button.
On the very left next to Facebook is a button you will see Embed < >
Click that.
There will be a bunch of words and code.
Press 'Copy'
When it's copied you can place it anywhere in your page.
Now if you want to edit the play time for a specific spot you can click that check mark before getting your code from Facebook. Then do the whole copy paste thing.Β 

I hope this helps :]

-Cole

PS- A side note. From what I have also learned. I've copied and pasted this info from another user.
Little tip for embedding YT videos: Change the parameters for the width to 192 and the height to 108, so it'll fit in the boxes better

Report Reply

Reply by Elohimless πŸ€˜πŸ‡΅πŸ‡·

posted

This is really easy to do. . .Find the YouTube video that want to embed on your profile, click where it says "share" than click where it says "embed" than copy & paste the code.

P.S: If you're doing this on your phone, just go to your browser and click on the 3 dots than click where it says "desktop site" and/or "request desktop site" and follow the steps I mentioned above.Β 

Report Reply

Reply by Lionny

posted
updated

Is it possible to add the video as a file that I can download from my PC or do I have to put it on YouTube first?Β I know that not all sites allow you to upload large files, but I can easily change the size of the video I want to upload to a file with a different extension. For example, on this site there is a clear explanation of how I can reduce the extension of the video and still get a smaller file. I'm sure that in this case the quality of the video will not be critically degraded.

Report Reply

Reply by Jennifer Kayla

posted
updated