« Back to the The Gothic Corner Forum

Hair/Cosmetics

What are some items you would use/wear for that fun night out?  Strongest hairspray, that perfect eyeliner.  I also wonder if anyone still uses a glue stick to make their hair stand up.  

Report Topic

18 Replies

Sort Replies:

Reply by xxdim_locatorxx

posted

Got 2 b glued hairspray is the bestttt

Report Reply

Reply by 🖤Obsidia Lapidus🖤

posted

I hear many good things about it

Report Reply

Reply by Jesse the Destroyer

posted

I can't say on makeup because I'm not good at it but I really enjoy got 2 be glued too along with the hair gel. What would you say or suggest for makeup to try?

Report Reply

posted

Do you mean simple eye liners or white face paint as well? White face paints I've used and liked were Mehron's stick, kryolan clown white, and wet 'n' wild's white makeup.  I want to try others.  Pencil liners, ELF had a good easy glide on pencil, but there are other good ones by wet 'n' wild and maybelline etc

Report Reply

Reply by Moth

posted

Kvds tattoo eyeliner pen is really good, I use their foundation, highlighters, and eyeliners. It's a solid choice especially for intricate designs 

Report Reply

Reply by ninasky<3

posted

the nyx epicwear eyeliner!! its my favourite 

Report Reply

posted

I need to try more items myself.  I'm finally going to a concert in February 

Report Reply

Reply by Bloodberry

posted

I do that really messy trad goth hair look and I use beyond the zone rock on hair spray 

Report Reply

posted

And my hairs too fine/thin to spray up

Report Reply

Reply by leah

posted

teasing your hair with a comb before spraying it will help it to stand up!

Report Reply

Reply by ixel <3

posted

i've heard good things about got2b, but haven't tried it myself. a lot of people swear by nyx epicwear, but their vinyl liner is sooo much more precise and i would really recommend it :) i use it to create intricate swirls and it works like a dream

Report Reply