« Back to the Writing & Author Community Forum

Introduce Yourself & Your Book

Firstly, what is your penname? Do you have multiple? What are your experiences with writing and/or publishing? What genres and age ranges do you write? What tropes do you enjoy? Let us get to know you in all of your writer glory!

Report Topic

23 Replies

Sort Replies:

My name is J.D. Toombs, I've been published for three months now but have been writing my entire life. I am currently working on my debut novel's sequel, here are my books I currently have out:

https://jdtoombsauthor.wordpress.com/books/judd/
https://jdtoombsauthor.wordpress.com/books/fragments/

And the one I'm working on:
https://jdtoombsauthor.wordpress.com/books/judd-ii/
I currently only have one pen name and I write in YA Fantasy! I'm not very experienced in Marketing, but I'm still learning and coming up with my marketing plan so personally, any questions that will arise from me will likely be about that. One trope I very much enjoy is the platonic affectionate best friend, everyone thinks they're together, but nope.

That's me, I hope everyone enjoys socializing on this group and that it helps many of you in your writing persuits!

Report Reply

Reply by Dax

posted

Hello, all!

My pen name is D. L. Hathaway; this is the only pen name I intend to use.ย 

I have been writing novels for the last 16 years, but I have so many ideas that it is difficult for me to keep up with them. I have published a short story titled "Woods" and a fantasy novel titled A Thousand Yearsย on Amazon. I tend to shy away from romance as a main genre, and lean more towards sci-fi and fantasy settings. I have about 70 WIPs in my writing folder - my current WIP is a fantasy novel called Rookwood.ย I typically write YA and Adult fiction. I enjoy most tropes, with a twist on them. My style is very much character driven, and I write to make people feel what the characters are feeling.ย