« Back to the Foreign Language Learners Forum

Introductions!

Posted by SPR1NKL3Z DA SC3N3 K1D

posted
updated

Forum: Foreign Language Learners Group

== EDITED INTRO ==

hiii!! i'm kaelin and use he / they / it pronouns + neos!! im currently focusing on learning japanese and finnish!! i started learning others (norwegian, russian, french, italian...lol ^^;) but im pausing those for now so im not learning a bunch at once :') my native language is english!!

Report Topic

18 Replies

Sort Replies:

Reply by Buraiden Gai

posted

im also learning japanese! how's it going for you so far?

Report Reply

Reply by SPR1NKL3Z DA SC3N3 K1D

posted

Rlly good! :) I'm taking Japanese classes at mah school (I had the class for 1st trimester and I'll have it a 2nd time next trimester) and so far we learned all the hiragana and katakana, how to use は ('wa')、も、を、に、です、ですか、ます、ました、 ません、ませんでした、ませんか、how to use the particles and verb endings in sentences (and how to put one together), and some words and phrases :) I've also been using duolingo to practice some ^0^ (this izz mah first time taking the class btw so yeaa ;w;)

Report Reply

Reply by Buraiden Gai

posted

thats awesome! ive done a lot of studying on my own through a lot of various sources, ironically it gives me a solid grip on a lot of kanji or obscure subjects but my basic grammar isn't great. i've never taken a proper class but i hope to soon, best of luck with yours!

Report Reply

Reply by despi

posted

Hi! I'm Despi, currently learning Deutsch, but I also want to learn Russian. My first language is Spanish, glad to meet you :D

Report Reply

Reply by Signum

posted

* greetings !! i go by both drifter and chara . im currently teaching myself japanese , and thinking about taking up korean . my first language is english

Report Reply

Reply by Niv116

posted

Hello! I go by Niv, I am currently learning German. My first language is English.

Report Reply

third german learner here :D

Report Reply

Reply by ☾★Luna★☽