« Romance and Relationships Forum

Cheating on your wife/gf...

I saw a post on instagram that depicted a couple in bed, the man was attempting to get it in with his girl. And she was pushing him away saying she didn't feel like doing it tonight. He was complaining about how she hasn't given it up in 2 weeks... the caption read "this is why we cheat on ya'll." So of course knowing the world we live in today, I took my ass right on to the comments and decided to give it a good scrolling through. Some of the comments were pretty funny, but most of them were honestly disturbing due to the amount of men who were praising the behavior to go out and cheat if your partner doesn't want to give you sex. Then there were women who were insisting that since you're "his wife" your job is to serve him and to give him what he wants when he asks. 

I can't stress enough how horrific and damaging and toxic that kind of thinking is. I'm by no means a relationship expert, but I am a young guy (under 30) and i'm happily married to my best friend of 11+ years. So I'd say I'd have a good bit of knowledge and wisdom to share some things on this topic of discussion.