« Life Forum

Fellow Autistics

Posted by kiteness

posted

Forum: Life

Hi, I am recently self dignosed autistic (I've been doing research for many years and can't afford an adult dignosis) I wanted to make a space for other autistic ppl on here. 

Report Topic

14 Replies

Sort Replies:

Reply by Madeleine

posted

Hi!! I've found the autistic community online incredibly helpful. I was suspected autistic at age 4 but formally diagnosed at age 11.

I have many friends who are just finding out about their neurodivergence within the past few years.
I have found the most comfort in the online community, knowing that my struggles are shared and finding handy tips to deal with daily life.
Welcome to the family! 

Report Reply

Reply by Madeleine

posted

Hi!! I've found the autistic community online incredibly helpful. I was suspected autistic at age 4 but formally diagnosed at age 11.

I have many friends who are just finding out about their neurodivergence within the past few years.
I have found the most comfort in the online community, knowing that my struggles are shared and finding handy tips to deal with daily life.
Welcome to the family! 

Report Reply

Reply by Kristie

posted

Hi I don’t have Autism,but my son does. He is now 22 years old.

Report Reply

Reply by Syrk

posted

I made a group called "Autistic Community" here on Space Hey

Report Reply

Reply by SEREN

posted

OMG HI HI HI MY COMMUNITY HI <3

Report Reply

Reply by sai

posted
updated

Reply by wisteria

posted

im self diagnosed too! it sucks because it's so hard and expensive to get a professional diagnosis

Report Reply

Reply by nolan<3

posted

hi !! i'm also self diagnosed (kinda?) with autism :) i was suspected to have it according to my therapist, but my parents don't allow me to get a real diagnosis for reasons i honestly couldn't understand. 

Report Reply

Reply by Liana

posted

Reply by Lyla

posted

Hihi!! Formally diagnosed at aged 4 :))

Report Reply

Reply by Leah <3

posted