« SpaceHey Forum

HELP!!! HOW TO EDIT IN SPACE HEY

Posted by Kimberly

posted
updated

Forum: SpaceHey

OMGGG I am so excited to have a replica of myspace... I used to have such an awesome profile... I cant seem to figure out how to edit any other part of my page expect for the background. I am definitely not a coder and know just the basics and what google has taught me. Does anyone have any useful information on how I can can add to my profile!? thanks!!! xxxooo

Report Topic

19 Replies

Sort Replies:

Reply by seaweed

posted

hi spacehey!! i'm making an in-depth visual and descriptive easy to understand tutorial on how to make an awesome layout yourself!! you don't need coding experience, but please know I will be updating it, and will be taking requests in the comments for tutorials if I know how to do it bc I am still learning myself. check out my blog posts to see what I have done so far!! thank you!

Report Reply

Reply by はなち

posted

There's a lot of cool codes u can use to customize ur profile here

I got the base for my profile page and edited little bits of the code from there despite having no knowledge of coding html nor css before! All u need are some quick google searches and some understanding of which parts of the code effect what. There are even plenty of html and css code generators online for u to insert images, youtube videos or decorative text to ur page! However I'd suggest copying ur base code and pasting it into a text file just in case. When I first started out editing my page, I accidentally added a piece of code that overwrote everything and wiped my page clean! I was lucky that I had saved my code on a notepad lol

Report Reply

Reply by Zaé

posted

You guys think I would be judged for keeping my profile as plain as possible? Wait... The face that I'm even asking that right now. I'm judging myself.

Report Reply

Reply by SlyCooperReloadCoded

posted
updated