« Goals, Plans, Hopes Forum

Hey I need help deciding a choice for my future.

Posted by Em

posted

Forum: Goals, Plans, Hopes

Hey!! I am new to space hey so sorry if I do anything wrong.

(Skip to the part with the * if you just wanna get straight to the point because I kinda rambled here XD)

So basically I want to become a Experimental psychologist when I grow up and I am not that smart or anything Academy like in science, history, geography ect I am alright I barely passed the tests

But in Math I am good, in class I mean I enjoy it but for some reason I always get concerning tired like to the point my eye lids get heavy and my body feels like it’s falling off the chair, I am not bored or anything I like math and I am excited to learn it but I can’t help myself even when the last class I was FULL of energy.

BUT anyway the reason I haven’t been able to apply myself is because of things in my personal life which is  something I have recognised and worked on recantly 

So I hope I’ll get better grades next year.

* now when i finsh school I want to go to study psychology since I am kinda good on it. But I have recently started to like the idea of travelling for a year or so  (go to one country live there for a month get a job and then move to another one ) before coming back to go study in the UK. Since I have heard a lot of people saying they want to travel after they get a stable job but they then get so wraped up in the job and responsibilities that they never actually get to comit to it. So I thought it would be better this way.