« Art and Photography Forum

Graphic Design

I haven’t seen any graphic designers out here, so I’m thinking I’ll have to start the conversation myself!

Maybe we can talk design and share our work. I for one am graduating Dec 10 and am working a design internship I’ve been at for a year and a half. I like making publications and designing for music.

To get the ball rolling I can link my work: https://tjd.art
(By no means a promo, this is just a sharing inspiration space and I’m getting the ball rolling!)

Any other designers?

Report Topic

12 Replies

Sort Replies:

Reply by Joe Jett

posted

Nice!

I'm a freelance graphic designer, I do a lot of my own stuff and pieces for magazines I'm a part of but I make a living designing all of the website, promotional material, logo and templates for a basket business in Maine

Https://jetts.io

Https://basketsbygin.com

Report Reply

Reply by Tyler Davis

posted

Great work.

I am more interested in working in-house somewhere like you do than in a studio.
I’m not sure the design studio thing, or even straight freelance, is my scene.

Again, great stuff!

Report Reply

Reply by Jinnicide

posted

I majored in it in college, and while I wasn't always a graphic designer between then and now (at least not as my day job), I did do it for a good 15 -20 years or so. I'll still do it on occasion for friends/family, but it's no longer my bread-and-butter.

Report Reply

Reply by Robot

posted

I'm not sure what the best way of using the term is. It's not that it's wrong, or that you shouldn’m be able to use that term to mean whatever you like.

The term was used in an article on Reddit about the future of robots and how they could help us to improve our world, but that's about all it really has. It has nothing to do with robots. I mean, if I was in a job, and a job was about to change, would that change me to robot or human?